Skip to content

M2M and mHealth Startups – opportunities for mobile operators

4 years ago

298 words

Possibe M2M-startupsE&C forecasted that M2M-market could be one of the most promising mobile operators in Ukraine in B2B-segment.

On December 4-5 in Kiev (Ukraine) took place Startup AddVenture, first freemium conference for startups and investors from all over Europe and the United States, designed to combine the IT entrepreneurs, venture capitalists, business angels and incubators of Ukraine, CIS , Europe and USA.

Representatives of Expert & Consulting (www.encint.com) attended the event and noted several startups that could be potential partners of mobile operators for the implementation of projects in the field of M2M, and in particular in the field of mobile Health. In turn, telecom operators can be an excellent platform for the sale of services of such startups to its clients, because big business is a good driver of demand for venture startups.

One of these startups, Lintech, allows to build systems for industrial and environmental monitoring based on “RCC”distributed sensor networks and may become the nucleus for M2M-service used by corporate customers.

Also an interesting B2B-project was Talksum, associated with data processing and Big Data for M2M (in particular for transport and energy).

Another service, Medilink, in m-Health, is focused on B2C-segment and designed to help doctors find and book an appointment online.

More detailed information on the M2M market is planned to report E&C «M2M Market of Ukraine in 2013».

Source: Expert & Consulting (www.encint.com). Reference to the source and active clickable link is obligatory.

Skip to content

Стартапы M2M и mHealth – возможности для мобильных операторов

3 года ago

298 words

Возможные M2M-стартапыПо прогнозам E&C рынок М2М может стать одним из самых перспективных для мобильных операторов Украины в B2B.

4-5 декабря в Киеве (Украина) прошла Startup AddVenture, первая freemium конференция для стартапов и инвесторов со всей Европы и США, призванная объединить ИТ-предпринимателей, венчурных инвесторов, бизнес-ангелов и инкубаторы из Украины, СНГ, Европы и США.

Представители Expert & Consulting (www.encint.com), посетившие данное мероприятие, отметили несколько стартапов, которые могут быть потенциальными партнерами мобильных операторов для реализации проектов в области M2M, и, в частности, в области mHealth (мобильная телемедицина). В свою очередь, телекомоператоры могут стать отличной площадкой для продажи сервисов подобных стартапов своим клиентам, т.к. крупный бизнес – это хороший формирователь спроса на венчурные стартапы.

Один из таких стартапов, Линтех, позволяет строить  системы промышленного и экологического мониторинга на основе распределенных сенсорных сетей «РСС» и может стать ядром для M2M-сервиса, используемого корпоративными клиентами.

Также был интересен B2B-проект Talksum, связанный с обработкой данных и Big Data для M2M (в частности, для транспорта и энергетики).

Другой сервис, Medilink, в области m-Health, ориентированный на B2C-сегмент, призван помочь найти врачей и записаться на прием в режиме он-лайн.

Более детальная информация о рынке M2M планируется в отчете E&C «Обзор рынка М2М Украины по итогам 2013 года».

Источник: Expert & Consulting (www.encint.com). Активная ссылка с переходом на источник и сайт www.encint.com обязательна.