Skip to content

New Actions and Promotions of the Global Market of Mobile Operators

Objective: Monitoring of marketing activities of the competitors and market leaders and development of marketing mix for telecom and other B2C services.
Brief Description: Promotions, special offers, tariffs and marketing activities are used as one of the key differentiators by GSM and CDMA operators across the industry. To keep up-to-date with the increased complexity of packages offered is a challenge.


In this regular weekly service based on a survey of global mobile network providers are monitored the actions, promotions and events from 178 operators in 68 countries across Africa, Americas, Oceania, Asia, Europe, and the Middle East. The received data illustrates how operators marketing strategies create promotions and plans to retain loyalty, attract new customers and increase usage and value.


It’s a good benchmarking instrument that allows to monitor the competitors and to find the best international practices and effective approaches that can be adopted to promote other telecom and non-telecom services and brands.


Prices are presented in local currency and in USD when possible.


Key highlights of the monitoring include:

  • 178 operators
  • 68 countries
  • the services covered include Voice plans, Smartphone plans, BlackBerry plans, iPhone plans, iPad plans
  • a range of data points are included such as connection, rental, inclusive units (voice, SMS, MMS, data and other), set-up charges.
  • All information is updated weekly (by subscription) *.

Note: * Some of the weeks are merged into one document.

Countries monitored: Algeria, Argentina, Armenia, Australia, Austria, Azerbaijan, Belarus, Belgium, Brazil, Canada, Central African Republic, Chile, China Mainland, Colombia, Czech Republic, Denmark, Egypt, Eesti, Finland, France, Georgia, Germany, Greece, Hong Kong, Hrvatska, Hungary, India, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Japan, Kazakhstan, Latvija, Laos, Lithuania, Malaysia, Mexico, Montenegro, Morocco, Netherlands, New Zealand, Nigeria, South Korea, Norway, Pakistan, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Russia, Serbia, Singapore, Slovakia, South Africa, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Tajikistan, Taiwan, Thailand, Turkey, Turkmenistan, United Kingdom, USA, Uzbekistan, Venezuela, Bulgaria, Libya
Compaines monitored: 3 (Hutchison), Al Madar, América Móvil, AT&T Mobility, Axiata Group Berhad, Base, Bharti Airtel, Bite, Bouygues Telecom, BSNL, CellCom, China Mobile, China Telecom, China Unicom, Chunghwa Telecom, Cosmo Bulgaria Mobile, Cosmote, CSL, DiGi.Com, EMT, Era, Etisalat, FIDO Microcell, Hutchison, Idea Cellular, J-Phone/Vodafone, KDDI (au), KT, LG Telecom, Libyana, Life, LMT, MegaFon, Meteor, Mobilkom, Mobistar, M-Tel, MTN Group, MTS, NTT docomo, O2, Omnitel, Optus, Orange, Orascom Telecom / WIND, Plus, Radiolinja Eesti (Elisa), Reliance Communications, Rogers Communications, SK Telecom, SmarTone, Sonofon, Sprint Nextel, Starhub, sunrise (diAx), Swisscom, Tata Teleservices, tele.ring, Telecom Italia / TIM, Telenor, Telia, TeliaSonera, Telus, TIM, T-Mobile, T-Mobile Croatia, Turkcell, Uninor, Velcom, Verizon Wireless, VimpelCom, Virgin Mobile, Vodafone, Vodafone (Connex).
Target Audience: – Government agencies with a need to compare mobile prices across countries
– Telecommunication operators both mobile/wireless and fixed
– Telecommunication managers and analytics who needs to keep track of availability of promotions and pricing plans and latest development of mobile promotions and prices
– Associations and Technology Groups
– Corporate librarians for technology companies
– Mobile/wireless infrastructure, software and equipment vendors
– Consultancies, Advertising and Marketing agencies
– Investors, Venture Capital companies, investment banks and financial institutions
– Enterprise companies of all types especially startups, financial institutions and banks that require Telecom’s advanced marketing experience to use their best practices and create their own offers (mainly marketing communications & PR managers, brand-managers and product managers).
Relative Keywords:
GSM
Monitoring of promotions, offers and tariffs
Promotions of mobile operators
Special offers monitoring
Categories: Telecom, Startups, Marketing agencies, Advertising agencies, Event-agencies, PR-agencies, Financial Institutions, E-Commerce.
Language: English
Delivery: Electronic (pdf)
Example: Example of the monitoring for one week is available at the link.
Price: Ask!!!

Skip to content

Новые акции международных операторов мобильной связи

Назначение: Контроль маркетинговой деятельности конкурентов и лидеров рынка и развитие маркетинга для телекоммуникационных и других услуг B2C.
Краткое описание отчета: Акции, специальные предложения, тарифы и маркетинговые мероприятия используются в качестве одного из ключевых дифференциаторов операторов в отрасли. Крайне важно отслеживать все изменения в сложных пакетах услуг, чтобы не отстать от рынка.


В этом регулярном еженедельном сервисе на основе исследования глобальных поставщиков мобильной связи производится мониторинг акций, специальных условий и событий/ивентов у 178 операторов в 68 странах Африки, Северной и Южной Америки, Океании, Азии, Европы и Ближнего Востока. Получаемые данные показывает, как в рамках стратегии маркетинга операторы создают рекламные акции, планируют сохранение лояльности, добиваются привлечения новых клиентов и увеличение использование и ценность своих услуг.


Это полезный инструмент бенчмаркинг-анализа для сравнения, который позволяет следить за конкурентами и находить лучшие международные практики и эффективные подходы, которые могут быть адаптированы для других телекоммуникационных и нетелекоммуникационных услуг и брендов.


Цены в отчетах приведены в национальной валюте и в долларах США, где это возможно.


Ключевые элементы мониторинга:

  • 178 операторов
  • 68 стран
  • услуги включают голос, тарифные планы для смартфонов, для BlackBerry, для iPhone и IPad
  • среди данных: подключение, аренда, включенные в тариф юниты (голосовые минуты, SMS, MMS, данные и др.), услуги настройки
  • еженедельное обновление информации (подписку) *.

* Данные по некоторым неделям могут быть объединены в один документ.

Страны, которые мониторятся: Алжир, Аргентина, Армения, Австралия, Австрия, Азербайджан, Беларусь, Бельгия, Бразилия, Канада, Центрально-африканская Республика, Чили, материковый Китай, Колумбия, Чешская Республика, Дания, Египет, Эстония, Финляндия, Франция, Грузия, Германия, Греция, Гонконг, Хорватия, Венгрия, Индия, Ирландия, Израиль, Италия, Япония, Казахстан, Латвия, Лаос, Литва, Малайзия, Мексика, Черногория, Марокко, Нидерланды, Новая Зеландия, Нигерия, Южная Корея, Норвегия, Пакистан, Польша, Португалия , Румыния, Россия, Сербия, Сингапур, Словакия, Южная Африка, Испания, Швеция, Швейцария, Таджикистан, Тайвань, Таиланд, Туркменистан, Турция, Великобритания, США, Узбекистан, Венесуэла, Болгария, Ливия
Компании, которые мониторятся: 3 (Hutchison), Al Madar, América Móvil, AT&T Mobility, Axiata Group Berhad, Base, Bharti Airtel, Bite, Bouygues Telecom, BSNL, CellCom, China Mobile, China Telecom, China Unicom, Chunghwa Telecom, Cosmo Bulgaria Mobile, Cosmote, CSL, DiGi.Com, EMT, Era, Etisalat, FIDO Microcell, Hutchison, Idea Cellular, J-Phone/Vodafone, KDDI (au), KT, LG Telecom, Libyana, LMT, MegaFon, Meteor, Mobilkom, Mobistar, M-Tel, MTN Group, NTT docomo, O2, Omnitel, Optus, Orange, Orascom Telecom / WIND, Plus, Radiolinja Eesti (Elisa), Reliance Communications, Rogers Communications, SK Telecom, SmarTone, Sonofon, Sprint Nextel, Starhub, sunrise (diAx), Swisscom, Tata Teleservices, tele.ring, Telecom Italia / TIM, Telenor, Telia, TeliaSonera, Telus, TIM, T-Mobile, T-Mobile Croatia, Turkcell, Uninor, Velcom, Verizon Wireless, Virgin Mobile, Vodafone, Vodafone (Connex), Вымпелком, Лайф, МТС .
Для кого может быть интересен отчет: — Банки
— Финансовые учреждения (кредитные союзы, страховые компании)
— Ассоциации и технологические группы
— Технологические компании
— Вендоры и производители оборудования для финансового сектора, разработчики программного обеспечения и оборудования для банков и финучреждений
— Консалтинговые и маркетинговые агентства
— Инвесторы, венчурные компании, фондов прямых инвестиций, инвестиционные банки, стартапы.
Тематические слова:
мониторинг акций мобильных операторов
акции международных операторов связи
Категории: Операторы связи, Стартапы, Маркетинговые агентства, Рекламные агентства, Ивент-агентства, ПР-агентства, Финансы и кредиты, Банки, Информационные технологии, Электронный бизнес, Электронная коммерция, Инвестиции.
Язык отчета: Русский
Способ предоставления отчета: Электронный (pdf)
Пример: Пример мониторинга за одну неделю по ссылке.
Стоимость: По запросу.