Skip to content

Strategy Audit and Improvement

Development of new strategy and business plans only in-house doesn’t allow to see all possible disadvantages. Brain storming excercise should substitute the real operational and strategic planning. The strategy should fit your business.

Investors often seem assessments of market specific (size/value/volume, average check or average revenue per user (arpu), seasonality) and timing / milestones of the project objectives (development of the functionality and product launches, the sales volumes and rates) to be subjective, unreasonable, too high or too low, and the benefits, competitive advantages of the project and its positioning – ambiguous.

It is highly desirable to involve external consultants. This is particularly important during the business launch (start-up), especially high-tech. Such approach allows to to adjust the key market drivers, to detect mistakes in the methodology and calculations used to explain the mechanism of market size estimation, to more accurately assess the size of the market shares of the main competitors, to add the missing CAPEX and OPEX, to test the hypotheses and results by alternative methods …

We are ready to offer our expertise and services in audit and to improve or refine your strategy (especially its marketing part), marketing plans and business plans. As a result you will have better strategy of segmentation, regional roll-out, positioning, new products roadmap, pricing, promotion and customer care.

Also you will get the check-list with answers and recommendations on the following points:

  • How clearly the project’s mission is stated in market terms and how feasible it is.
  • How clearly are described marketing goals and objectives for the marketing planning and measuring its effectiveness, whether the SMART criteria were used (i.e. Specific, Measurable, Achievable, Realistic, Timely).
  • How deep is your market understanding and key market assumptions are correct.
  • How marketing objectives correspond to the market situation considering the competitive market’s position of the project, its resources and capabilities.
  • Has the project clear marketing strategy to realize its marketing objectives.
  • How conclusive is the strategy.
  • How strategy corresponds to the objectives, current stage of the product life cycle, to the strategies of competitors and the economy’s situation.
  • Is the approach and criteria used for the market segmentation were right and the selected segment(s) are the optimal.
  • How accurately the segments are described.
  • Has the project developed effective positioning strategy and marketing mix for each target segment.
  • How optimal are the marketing resources allocated for the main components of the marketing mix.
  • Will allocated resources allow to achieve marketing goals (is there no excess).
  • Do the conclusions and findings correspond to the hypotheses and the intermediate data.

Skip to content

Аудит и доработка стратегии

Разработка новой стратегии и бизнес-плана только собственными силами не позволяет увидеть их возможные недостатки. Мозговой штурм не должен подменять реальное оперативное и стратегическое планирование. Стратегия должна соответствовать вашему бизнесу.

Часто оценки специфики рынка (размер, сезонность, средний чек) и сроки реализации целей проекта (по разработке функционала и запуску продукта, объемам и темпам продаж) кажутся инвесторам субъективными, необоснованными, завышенными или заниженными, а преимущества бизнес-проекта и его позиционирование — неоднозначными.

Поэтому крайне желательно привлечение внешних консультантов. Это особенно актуально на этапе запуска бизнеса (стартапа), особенно, высокотехнологичного. Такой подход позволяет уточнить ключевые параметры-драйвера роста рынка, обнаружить ошибки в методологии и расчетах, пояснить используемый механизм оценки рынка, более точно оценить размер рынка, доли основных конкурентов, дополнить отсутствующие капитальные и операционные затраты, проверить гипотезы и результаты альтернативными методами…

Мы готовы предложить свою экспертизу и услуги по аудиту и доработке стратегии (особенно маркетинговой части), маркетинговых планов и бизнес-планов. В результате, у вас будут более качественная стратегия сегментирования, охвата рынка, позиционирования, ценообразования, продвижения, обслуживания, план / роудмеп новых продуктов и технического развертывания.

Кроме того, Вы получите ответы и рекомендации по следующим пунктам:

  • Насколько четко указана миссия проекта в рыночных понятиях и насколько она возможна.
  • Насколько четко описаны маркетинговые цели и задачи проекта для планирования маркетинга и измерения его эффективности, использован ли SMART-подход (результат является конкретным, измеримым, достижимым, актуальным, имеющим временные рамки).
  • Насколько глубоко ваше понимание рынка, насколько правильны ключевые рыночные гипотезы и предположения.
  • Насколько маркетинговые задачи соответствуют рыночной ситуации с учетом конкурентной позиции проекта на рынке, его ресурсов и возможностей.
  • Есть ли у проекта четко сформулированная маркетинговая стратегия для достижения целей маркетинга.
  • Насколько убедительной является стратегия.
  • Насколько стратегия соответствует поставленным целям, текущей стадии жизненного цикла продукта, стратегии конкурентов и состоянию экономики.
  • Правильно ли был выбран подход и критерии для сегментации рынка, выбора оптимального сегмента.
  • Насколько точно описаны сегменты.
  • Разработаны ли у проекта эффективная стратегия позиционирования и комплекс маркетинга для каждого целевого сегмента.
  • Являются ли выделяемые маркетинговые ресурсы оптимальными для базовых составляющих комплекса маркетинга.
  • Достаточно ли ресурсов, выделяемых для достижения маркетинговых целей (нет ли избытка).
  • Насколько верны сделанные выводы и соответствуют ли они гипотезам и промежуточным данным.